Department Advisory Committee

The Electrical Engineering Department Advisory Committee (DAC) is an independent body from the department faculty. DAC advises and supports the Electrical Engineering Department through continual development and improvement of program curriculum, as well as to aid the department in achieving its mission to educate the next-generation world-class engineers. The committee provides critical strategic guidance to the department on its educational objectives and missions, advises on curricular issues to ensure courses remain relevant to practicing electrical engineers, updates to faculty and students with information on industry practices, and assists in the placement of our graduates. The excellent support of advisory committee members and the connection between industry and education are extremely valuable to the effectiveness of the department.
DAC Members (Alphabetical order by last name)
  • Ms. Wendy al-Mukdad, P.E., Senior Utilities Engineer, SED Risk Assessment & Safety Advisory Section, California Public Utilities Commission
  • Dr. Utku Diril, Infrastructure Technologist, Facebook
  • Dr. Howard Ho, Research Manager, IBM Almaden Research Center
  • Mr. Jamil Kawa, Synopsys Fellow, Synopsys Solutions Group, Synopsys
  • Dr. Jason Ma, Director of Partner Engineering, Google
  • Ms. Yllka Masada, President & CEO, Kelmendi Engineering Inc.
  • Dr. Gokhan Mergen, Software Engineer & Manager, Google
  • Ms. Lynn Olson, Vice President of Programmable Solutions Group Penang, Intel
  • Mr. Kristoff Richter, Managing Director of Test Engineering Development, Maxim Integrated
  • Ms. Meeta Roy, Head of Operations, Bose Corporation
  • Mr. Ericson Wen, Engineering Manager, Tesla